top of page

If God is for us, who is against us


I was feeling down today because I get attacked by other christians when I witness online to other GLBT's. I also noticed I have been getting fewer reponses. So I was feeling like maybe God was not pleased with what I do. Maybe my faith was wrong. So I asked My Heavenly Father to speak to me through our daily bread. I told Him I really need to hear your voice and know that what I am doing is okay. IT was the bible passage that jumped out at me and brought tears to my eyes. IT was such a strong message of support. This was the passage that came to me:

Isaiah 41:10-13English Standard Version (ESV)

10 fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

11 Behold, all who are incensed against you shall be put to shame and confounded; those who strive against you shall be as nothing and shall perish. 12 You shall seek those who contend with you, but you shall not find them; those who war against you shall be as nothing at all. 13 For I, the Lord your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.”

So I know that results are not what matters. It is the fact that I am doing it for the Lord.It says

Romans 8

God Works In All Things …30and these whom He predestined, He also called; and these whom He called, He also justified; and these whom He justified, He also glorified. 31What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who is against us? 32He who did not spare His own Son, but delivered Him over for us all, how will He not also with Him freely give us all things?

So I am so grateful for my Lord and Sheperd Jesus Christ. I am so grateful for my Heavenly Father who promises to defend me. I am so grateful to the Holy Spirit who whispers to me in a still small voice.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page