top of page

Rejoice even in trials


Sometimes like so many others on here I feel like God has put to many things in my lap and that I can not bear up under my problems. Then I read job. Now if anyone had a right to complain it was him. God allowed satan to test him and he lost everything yet listen to what Job says to his friends during his darkest hours; Job 19:23-29 English Standard Version (ESV) 23 “Oh that my words were written! Oh that they were inscribed in a book! 24 Oh that with an iron pen and lead they were engraved in the rock forever! 25 For I know that my Redeemer lives, and at the last he will stand upon the earth.[a] 26 And after my skin has been thus destroyed, yet in my flesh I shall see God, 27 whom I shall see for myself, and my eyes shall behold, and not another. My heart faints within me! Even while grieving over the loss of his children, his wife leaving him, losing his source of income and being in pain he found a way to praise God. Finding a reason to praise God in the midst of trials is healing and a balm to our souls anguish. May God help you find a reason to praise Him even in your trials as well.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page