top of page

"Loving judging"


Christ said take the log out of your own eye before you take the mote of their eyes. The Only people you can accurately help is those who have gone through the same thing you have or have the same problem you have. Judging is wrong period. Helping someone with a problem in the spirit of love is different.

But too many think they can Judge in the name of "love"

All too often so called "good" Christians use that phrase to self righteously pass judgement on unbelievers in the name of "love" They also use it to condemn anything that disagrees with their form of theology.

I do not know how many times i have gotten into debates with these kind of Christians who get all upset simply because I am witnessing online to other gays and lesbians and not proclaiming that I am now a cured gay lesbian. I can tell them until i am blue in the face that I am celibate and i do mention repentance and salvation but none of that is good enough for those self righteous hypocrites. Because I am suppose to be more evil and condemning of gays and lesbians and proclaim now I turned straight and now like men. Frankly i get sick of the so called loving correction of those pharisees.

Christ was very hard on those who judged and condemned it. I prefer to follow what Christ taught. HE told this story for a reason:

Luke 18 The Pharisee and the Tax Collector 9 He also told this parable to some who trusted in themselves that they were righteous, and treated others with contempt: 10 “Two men went up into the temple to pray, one a Pharisee and the other a tax collector. 11 The Pharisee, standing by himself, prayed[a] thus: ‘God, I thank you that I am not like other men, extortioners, unjust, adulterers, or even like this tax collector. 12 I fast twice a week; I give tithes of all that I get.’ 13 But the tax collector, standing far off, would not even lift up his eyes to heaven, but beat his breast, saying, ‘God, be merciful to me, a sinner!’ 14 I tell you, this man went down to his house justified, rather than the other. For everyone who exalts himself will be humbled, but the one who humbles himself will be exalted.” Now does that sound like people you know today? I know it sounds alot like those Christians who love to get after me because I am not subservient to men and being a good little heterosexual wife now. There are LOTS of GLBT's who desperately want to come to know Christ and they are the one's who like the tax collector are crying out to Him in shame and heart break saying forgive me and love me anyway and those grrrr jerks who verbally kick them and spit on them and chase them away with their so called loving correction. Just who do you think Christ is going to justify, all the GLBT's that fall asleep begging Him to forgive them for what they are or the jerks who think you have to be totally hateful and claim it is the loving way?


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page